Upcoming Fixtures Recent Results Live Scores All Fixtures All Results Table
  • Fri 27th 19:00
    SAL vs WAK
    Round 16
  • Fri 27th 19:00
    WAR vs LEE
    Round 16
  • Sat 28th 14:00
    HUL vs ST
    Round 16
  • Sat 28th 16:00
    CAT vs HKR
    Round 16
  • Sun 29th 14:00
    WID vs HUD
    Round 16
  • Thu 2nd 19:00
    WAK vs HKR
    Round 17
  • Fri 3rd 19:00
    HUD vs CAS
    Round 17
  • Fri 3rd 19:00
    HUL vs WID
    Round 17
  • Fri 3rd 19:00
    SAL vs WIG
    Round 17
  • Fri 3rd 19:00
    ST vs WAR
    Round 17
  • Fri 3rd 19:00
    LEE vs CAT
    Round 17
  • Round 1
    CAT 26
    STH 16
  • Round 1
    CAS 36
    HUL 30
  • Round 1
    LEE 49
    WAR 10
  • Round 1
    WIG 30
    HUD 22
  • Round 23
    CAS 6
    WAR 44
  • Round 23
    LEE 36
    CAT 22
  • Round 23
    WID 21
    SAL 20
  • Round 23
    HUD 34
    WAK 24
  • Round 23
    STH 52
    HUL 12
  • Round 23
    HUL 12
    WIG 48
  • Round 22
    WAK 20
    CAS 58
Hull FC announce squad numbers for 2013

Hull FC announce squad numbers for 2013

Tuesday 27 Nov 2012 10:28am
Hull FC have today announced their squad numbers for Super League XVIII ahead of an eagerly anticipated 2013 season.

With seven new signings set to join the Black and Whites and four promising youngsters promoted up from the academy, head coach Peter Gentle has assembled a strong-looking squad for a campaign that will get underway against defending champions Leeds Rhinos at Headingley in February.

The fixture could see marquee signing Gareth Ellis make his competitive debut for the Black and Whites against his former teammates and the club has confirmed that the England international will wear number 11 as expected during his first year at the KC Stadium.

The remaining changes to the first 13 come behind the scrum with Shannon McDonnell claiming the No.1 shirt after signing from local rivals Hull KR and Australian half back Daniel Holdsworth taking the No.6 jersey.

Meanwhile, fellow recruits Jason Crookes and Joe Arundel could form an exciting partnership on the right flank for the Black and Whites after being handed the 2 and 3 shirts respectively, with ex-Rovers skipper Ben Galea coming into the squad as number 15 and young prop Paul Johnson wearing 20.

However, perhaps the most eye-catching change ahead of Super League XVIII falls to former Kiwi international hooker Aaron Heremaia who has been handed his lucky number 33 during his second season with the club.

That means Supporters’ Player of the Year Richard Whiting takes over the vacated number 14 shirt, while Liam Watts, Jay Pitts, Chris Green, Josh Bowden and Tom Lineham have also been promoted up the order after making their debuts for the Airlie Birds in 2012.

Elsewhere, full back Jamie Shaul will wear 29 after earning a full-time contract during a stunning year with the under-20s, with strong-running forward Dean Hadley taking number 30 following a series of eye-catching displays for Lee Radford’s side last season.

The squad is completed by young centre or back rower Alex Starling, the U18’s Player of the Year who takes the 31 shirt, and promising prop forward Ryan Wilson, who has been handed squad number 32.

Squad Numbers for 2013 in full:

1 Shannon McDonnell
2 Jason Crookes
3 Joe Arundel
4 Kirk Yeaman
5 Tom Briscoe
6 Daniel Holdsworth
7 Brett Seymour
8 Mark O’Meley
9 Danny Houghton
10 Andy Lynch
11 Gareth Ellis
12 Danny Tickle
13 Joe Westerman
14 Richard Whiting
15 Ben Galea
16 Richard Horne
17 Liam Watts
19 Jay Pitts
20 Paul Johnson
21 Chris Green
22 Josh Bowden
23 Ben Crooks
24 Liam Kent
25 Tom Lineham
26 Danny Nicklas
27 Jack Briscoe
28 James Cunningham
29 Jamie Shaul
30 Dean Hadley
31 Alex Starling
32 Ryan Wilson
33 Aaron Heremaia